Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
My Story:
My partner and I have six children-the oldest three are grown up and on their own. The younger three are 16, 14, and 11. My 74 yo mother lives with us and I provide full-time care for her as well.

About 10 years ago, I lost over 100 lbs-but I still could use to lose a few pounds or 20...depending on the day. My major weaknesses are soda, cheese and snacking.

My favorite exercise involves Wii...or dancing with my kids.

Latest Activity

Filter by:
Feelings...nothing but feelings...
Share a bit about how you feel about your weight, yourself and your journey...More
Reply: Hi everyone, I´m back!
Welcome back! I was just wondering where you were off to and what was keeping...More
Reply: Tuesday Tips--healthy snacks
That sounds good--I find I tend to eat way too much trail mix-that salt/sugar...More
Tuesday Tips--healthy snacks
What healthy snack ideas do you have? What do you generally choose for a snack...More
Please Welcome Elizabeth
Our newest moderator, Elizabeth, will be joining me on this community for the...More
Reply: South Beach diet buddy?
Welcome! Congrats on the new home and kitchen redo.
Reply: September Roll Call
Ah, that happens. I like to think of that alone time as time I can get really...More
Reply: Protein-Sparing Diet
A starter goal is usually 10% at a time so don't worry about a smaller goal. Any...More
Reply: Do diets really work
Welcome. It went on one pound at a time--it will go off the same way. Commit...More
Reply: September Roll Call
210 for a month. What has been going on? Weekend slips? Calorie level too high...More